Startup Factory News

GWT’s Martin Gross named 2020 Neal Smith Entrepreneur of the Year

Dr. Martin Gross, President and Co-Founder, Gross-Wen Technologies, Inc. America's SBDC Iowa Announces 2020 Special Entrepreneur Awards Ames, Iowa -- America’s SBDC Iowa (SBDC) announced the winners of its 2020 special entrepreneur awards earlier today. Selected as...

Adamowski resigns as ISU Startup Factory president

AMES, Iowa (February 7, 2020)  -- After nearly 5 years with the Office of Economic Development and Industry Relations (EDIR), Bill Adamowski has officially resigned from his post as ISU Startup Factory president. His last day at Iowa State is Thursday, February 13....

ISU Startup Factory announces eighth cohort

ISU Startup Factory is based out of ISU Research Park, an innovation community and incubator for new and expanding businesses. Source: Jake Slobe, Clay & Milk The Iowa State University Startup Factory has announced the eighth cohort of entrepreneurs that will join...